Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Vail Health is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization. It is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of community and hospital leaders. The Vail Health Board of Directors, administration, employees and physicians are committed to continuous quality improvement, the centerpiece for creating an organization that provides excellence to each patient we serve.


Will Cook, President & CEO of Vail Health
Amanda Veit, Chief Operating Officer
Barry Hammaker, MD, Surgeon & Chief Medical Officer
Brooks Bock, MD, CEO of Colorado Mountain Medical & Senior Vice President of Ambulatory Service Development
Chris Lindley, Chief Population Health Officer & Executive Director of Eagle Valley Behavioral Health
Christine Clark, Vice President of Revenue Cycle Management
Craig Cohn, Senior Vice President/Chief Real Estate Development Officer
Daniel L. Pennington, President of Vail Health Foundation
John Higgins, Senior Vice President Finance, Chief Financial Officer
Mary Crumbaker, Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer
Michael Holton, Chief Marketing and Experience Officer
Michael Westmiller, Vail Valley Surgery Center Administrator
Sara Dembeck, Associate Chief Nursing Officer
Stacy Toyama, Vice President of Shaw Cancer Center  
Stephanie Kearney, Vice President of Ambulatory/Outpatient Services
Susan Ibanez, Chief Information Officer

Board of Directors

Eric Affeldt
Will Cook CEO Ex- officio (President)
Andy Arnold
Andy Daly
Bratzo Horruitiner 
Ellen Moritz
Harry Frampton
Janet Engle, MD
Jerry Greenberg, M.D.
John Higgins, Interim Chief Financial Officer
Justin Starzyk
Linda Pancratz 
Marc Philippon, M.D.
Mary Randall
Mike Imhof
Pamela Bock, MD
Sam Bronfman
Thomas Gorrie, MD   

Richard Steadman, MD - Emeritus Trustee